losing motivation

So why do we lose motivation? Speaking from personal experience, losing motivation seems to happen to me when I don’t reflect enough. I would consider myself to be someone who has a lot of ambition, goals, and curiosity. These traits often motivate me to accomplish my goals regardless of how hard the task at hand may become. Recently though, I’ve lost sight of reflecting periodically and have fallen into the daily routine of simply doing tasks. I think the act of doing things without intentionality can become very dangerous because it becomes mindless. When things are mindless, they also become directionless. Ultimately, I lost motivation behind why I want to accomplish what I want to accomplish. If we take the time to daily reflect bit by bit why we do what we do, I believe that motivation can be well-paced throughout the journey of struggles that often accompany the process of accomplishing a goal. When we take the time to pause from our addiction to simply do, and take a moment to think about why we are pursuing our goals, our mindset is focused on our goals. This makes the distractions around us have a harder time inching onto our path to success. I hope that as a society, a community, a person, we can strive to accomplish many goals in this manner that ultimately bring productivity and good into this world 🙂

Author: christine

documenting ideas and things I find meaningful in one small blimp of time I call my life

Leave a Reply

